Home / Music  / James Fortune’s ‘Dear Future Me’ Album Set To Release On June 23

James Fortune’s ‘Dear Future Me’ Album Set To Release On June 23

via gmusicplus.com

Two-time Grammy-Award nominated gospel singer James Fortune coming back into the hip-hop world as he is set to release his next album, “Dear Future Me,” on June 23 in stores and on streaming platforms.


“Dear Future Me is an album that I hope everyone can relate to, as it reminds us that with God and Grace, no matter what we’ve been through, we ALL have a future,” said Fortune.  “I simply desire to truly touch people and talk about the things that people are dealing with. While being transparent leaves us so vulnerable, it’s a responsibility I’m willing to accept if it’ll help someone avoid some of the mistakes that I’ve made.”


The album is being released under FIYA World/eOne Nashville and widely considered as one of Fortune’s honest records thus far in his career. It is a creative and thoughtful piece of his journey from forgiveness to restoration to celebration. Guest artists such as Kierra Sheard, Zacardi Cortez and Isaac Carree will also be heard throughout the “Dear Future Me” album.


Check out the official tracklisting below and be sure to listen to this unique album from Fortune when it releases.



1 Intro

2 Dear Future Me

3 It Gets Better

4 I Forgive Me

5 I Forgive Me (Reprise) ft. Todd Galberth

6 Favor (feat. Zacardi Cortez)

7 The Halftime Show

8 You Rescued Me ft. Tasha Cobbs

9 Expectation

10 You Still Love Me Interlude

11 I Wouldn’t Love Me ft. Kierra Sheard

12 Dear Mirror ft. Isaac Carree

13 Where Are You Now Interlude

14 More Like You

15 Here2Hear

16 Free Indeed

17 I’m Healed by the Blood ft. Joseph “Jojo” Clark


I'm a motivated individual working on becoming the best all-around journalist of all-time. #Moraness10

Review overview