Home / #BleuBeats  / Kendrick Lamar’s New Album Is Called “To Pimp A Butterfly”.

Kendrick Lamar’s New Album Is Called “To Pimp A Butterfly”.


Kendrick Lamar’s highly anticipated album, “To Pimp A Butterfly” was expected to drop on March 23rd, 2015 but surprisingly last night, TDE and Interscoped released an early stream.

The past few months we’ve heard two well delivered tracks, “i” and “The Blacker The Berry” from this upcoming album. Kendrick remained quiet for quite some time, letting his fans believe there would be no title for his 3rd studio album. All of this changed last night, “To Pimp A Butterfly” is now at our finger tips.


Check out the Playlist below.

To Pimp a Butterfly:

01. Wesley’s Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
02. For Free? (Interlude)
03. King Kunta
04. Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
05. These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
06. U
07. Alright
08. For Sale? (Interlude)
09. Momma
10. Hood Politics
11. How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. i
16. Mortal Man

Review overview