Home / Album Reviews  / “Shady XV” Album Review

“Shady XV” Album Review


Shady XV is a hip hop compilation album performed by various artists of Shady Records. The double disc album was released by Shady Records and Interscope Records. The album was released in honor of the label’s 15th anniversary and as its 15th project (excluding Eminem’s solo releases). The compilation features two discs, the first features new material from Shady Records artists such as Slaughterhouse, Bad Meets Evil, D12 and Yelawolf, as well as the label’s founder Eminem. The second disc includes the label’s greatest hits, also featuring former Shady Records members. The Production consists of Eminem (exec.) Disc X: Eminem, Boi-1da, Just Blaze, The Maven Boys, Luis Resto, DJ Premier, Emile Haynie, John Hill, Conrad Clifton, Mr. Porter, Marv Von, Statik Selektah
Disc V: Apex, AraabMuzik, The Audibles, Dr. Dre, Eminem, Jeff Bass, J-Praize, Luis Resto, Mike Elizondo, Mr. Porter, Mr. Pyro, Scott Storch, WillPower, Witt & PepAll previous and current members of the label are represented on the album.

Review overview